Tag Archives: GunOwners

NH Gun Owners BEWARE

Surveys given to students have caused quite an uproar in New Hampshire. Children have been questioned about their sexuality, drug and alcohol use, their families and all kinds of personal information. HB206 attempted to put in some parental control when schools survey your children.

We reported in earlier posts that HB206 required written consent from parents before schools could survey your children. This would allow for parents to look at the survey and make sure they were ok with the questions that were being asked.

Rep. Terry Wolf (R) from Bedford worked to remove written consent from parents when HB206 came to the House Education Committee. Wolf along with the survey company representative didn’t think requiring written consent from parents was necessary.

The company representative testified that if parents actually read the survey, less would participate.

Parents then took their anger to the Senate Education Committee where they demanded that written consent be added back to HB206.

Unfortunately their concerns fell on deaf ears and the Senate Ed Committee voted to amend HB206 to a study Committee. That’s where Bills go to DIE.

Local control means supporting parental rights. HB206 supported transparency so that parents would be informed on what information was going to be collected on their children.

We call upon the GUN OWNERS in New Hampshire to write or call their NH Senator and request that HB206 be passed as originally submitted. That means requiring written consent from parents before a school can survey their children.

Vote NO on the STUDY COMMITTEE and YES on HB206 WITH WRITTEN CONSENT FROM PARENTS.

If you think this is unnecessary, we ask you to take a look at this article where students were asked about whether their families owned guns.

Excerpt:
“Here’s some of the perspective from parents and students regarding the survey:

April Heath used Facebook as her sounding board after she says her daughter was given the questionnaire at school. In her post, she says her daughter was asked her if her parents owned guns; it also asked for the student’s opinion on the legalization of marijuana, abortion and what her religion is.”

It is unacceptable for schools to be collecting this information on your children without your knowledge OR written consent.

Contact the NH Senators TODAY and tell them:
1) Vote YES on HB206 (THE ORIGINAL VERSION) with PARENTAL CONSENT
2) Vote AGAINST the HB206 Amendment to send it to a study committee and the Wolf Amendment to remove parental consent.

You can also use this e-mail address and your e-mail will be sent to ALL of the NH Senators: Senators@leg.state.nh.us

Or you can contact them individually:

Jeff Woodburn (d)
(603) 271-3207
Jeff.Woodburn@leg.state.nh.us

Jeanie Forrester (r)
(603) 271-4980
jeanie.forrester@leg.state.nh.us

Jeb Bradley (r)
(603) 271-2106
jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us

David Watters (d)
(603) 271-8631
david.watters@leg.state.nh.us

David Pierce (d)
(603) 271-3067
david.pierce@leg.state.nh.us

Sam Cataldo (r)
(603) 271-4063
sam.cataldo@leg.state.nh.us

Andrew Hosmer (d)
(603) 271-8631
andrew.hosmer@leg.state.nh.us

Gerald Little (r)
(603) 271-4151
Jerry.Little@leg.state.nh.us

Andy Sanborn (r)
(603) 271-2609
andy.sanborn@leg.state.nh.us

Molly Kelly (d)
(603) 271-3207
molly.kelly@leg.state.nh.us

Gary Daniels (r)
(603) 271-2609
Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us

Kevin Avard (r)
(603) 271-4151
Kevin.Avard@.leg.state.nh.us

Bette Lasky (d)
(603) 271-3091
bette.lasky@leg.state.nh.us

Sharon Carson (r)
(603) 271-1403
sharon.carson@leg.state.nh.us

Dan Feltes (d)
(603) 271-3067
Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us

David Boutin (r)
(603) 271-3092
dboutin1465@comcast.net

John Reagan (r)
(603) 271-4063
john.reagan111@gmail.com

Donna Soucy (d)
(603) 271-3207
donna.soucy@leg.state.nh.us

Regina Birdsell (r)
(603) 271-4151
Regina.Birdsell@.leg.state.nh.us

Lou D’Allesandro (d)
(603) 271-2117
dalas@leg.state.nh.us

Martha Fuller Clark (d)
(603) 271-3076
martha.fullerclark@leg.state.nh.us

Chuck Morse (r)
(603) 271-8472
chuck.morse@leg.state.nh.us

Russell Prescott (r)
(603) 271-3074
represcott@represcott.com

Nancy Stiles (r)
(603) 271-3093
nancy.stiles@leg.state.nh.us